Coating Records 1: “Human Again” by Ingrid Michaelson

Welcome to Coating Records!

Coating Records is what I think we’ll be calling this review section from now on. It’s called “Coating” because we’ll be rating them with a color scale. It’s a relatively simple system. Here’s the breakdown:

Grading Scale:

  • Records are graded on a 1-12 scale.
  • These numbers are then converted to a 5 color coating system.
  • 1-3 is Copper
  • 4-6 is Bronze
  • 7-9 is Silver
  • 10-11 is Gold
  • 12 is Platinum
  • 13 can give up to 6 points
  • XIV can give up to 6 points


Continue reading